The Gloversville Common Council seeks to fill the unoccupied fourth ward Councilmember seat. Click Here for more information!
    There have recently been updates to the Gloversville City Code pertaining to garbage disposal, junk and debris, lawn trimmings and infestation. Click HERE to learn more about what changes have been made!
    Focus on Gloversville – Finding Beauty Everywhere Photo Contest Winners
    Check out the new ‘What’s Happening?‘ page to view the most recent Gloversville Newsletter!
    Are you interested in volunteering in your community? Complete the new Volunteer Interest Form!
    See the  Fire Permit Fact Sheet for information on obtaining a fire pit permit.
    Check out the NEW Who Do I Contact flyer to find out more about what the City departments can help you with!
    Jennifer Mazur · June 02, 2015 · Historic Gloversville · 0 comments

    Current Mayor: Vincent DeSantis


    On March 19, 1890 Gloversville was incorporated as a City and the last Village Board of Trustees president was John J. Hanson.

    Since then, Gloversville has had 32 different Mayors starting with Ashley Delos Baker 1890-1991

    Followed with:

    Clark L Jordan  1892-93                                   Chauncey C Thayer  1934-41
    Howard G Dewey 1894-95                               Robert B Ramsey 1942-53
    Curtis S Cummings 1896-99                             Roger B Haviland 1954-57 
    Edward S Parkhurst 1900-01                           Eugene S Grover 1958-61
    Albert L Covell 1902-03                                    Richard H Hood 1962-69
    Dr Eugene Beach 1904-07                               Robert P Best 1970-73
    Frederick M Young 1908-09                            Richard H Hood 1974-75
    Wesley M Borst 1910-11                                 Eugene D Reppenhagen  1975-77 1st Full-Time
    Alden L Henry 1912-13                                    Louis Nicolella 1978-81
    George W Schermerhorn 1914-15                  Eugene D Reppenhagen 1982-85
    Abram Baird 1916-19                                       Susan J Hammond 1986-89
    Theodore R Haviland 1920-21                        John M Reich 1990-93
    Frank A Patten 1922-23                                   Frank DeSantis 1994-97
    John W Sisson 1924-27                                  Abraham Seroussi 1998-01
    Franklin J Clark 1928-31                                Frank LaPorta 2002-05
    George W Green 1932-33                              Timothy G Hughes 2006-09
    Dayton King 2010-2019

    Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.